Never underestimate the power of a horn you can’t actually play.

I’d make a “horny” joke with the title there, but even I would wince at that.

In all seriousness, it’s kind of funny (serious and funny? what?) — not so long ago, I was posting only once every week or two, but my posts were pretty gargantuan. Now I’m posting every few days and not saying much at all. It comes in waves, I tell you. Waves lapping at the shore of love.

One thing’s for sure: word spreads fast. People in offices the world over are already talking about the new album that’s on the way. See for yourself:

I’m having way too much fun making ridiculous little cartoons over at Xtranormal. As far as text-to-speech goes, once you get the hang of it there’s a surprising absence of glitchy crap. Sometimes whole sentences come out sounding like real people speaking.

I’ve got twenty-eight songs recorded for the album, hanging out in various stages of completion, and another eight or nine I want to record. Then it’ll be time to shave it down a bit and figure out what exactly is album material and what isn’t. Should be interesting. It really could become another double CD if I’m not careful, but I’m not sure I want to go there again so soon. Maybe a full-to-bursting single disc is enough this time.

As I suspected, getting it out there before December is gone is going to be pretty difficult. I don’t want to rush it. A January release looks pretty solid. I imagine we’ll be seeing more of those two animated Johnny West fans as the release date draws near.

Leave a Reply

